Library Blog

Oscar-Winning Movies at the Library

Friday, April 13, 2018

Need some down-time from studying? Check out an Oscar-winning DVD from RTC Library.

Jessica Koshi-Lum is RTC Library’s New Instruction Librarian

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Jessica Koshi-Lum has joined RTC Library as our new Instruction Librarian.

Debbie Crumb Retiring from RTC Library After 15 Years

Friday, March 16, 2018

Instruction Librarian Debbie Crumb is retiring from the library after 15 years at Renton Technical College.

Spring Break Hours

Monday, March 12, 2018

The library will be open regular hours through March 23. 

RTC Library Offers Streaming Videos, Beginning February 1!

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Starting on February 1, RTC students and staff can now watch RTC videos without leaving home. 

February Book Display – African American Achievers

Friday, January 26, 2018

The theme of the Library’s February book display is African American Achievers.

1.5 Stay Alive – Climate Change Meets Music (New Library DVD)

Friday, January 5, 2018

The Caribbean islands are in a position to be catastrophically affected by climate change – think hurricanes. Caribbean musicians were challenged to discuss their experiences with climate change and thoughts on how to deal with it. They did so, in song.  Listen to the songs, learn about the science. 

How We Can Help You This Quarter

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Welcome back to Winter Quarter! Find out how the library can help you this quarter.

Interesting New DVDs for Your Holiday Break

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Interesting New DVDs for Your Holiday Break

Library Winter Break Hours and Closures

Friday, December 1, 2017

RTC Library will be open regular hours for finals week, December 4-8, 2017. The Library will be closed December 25, 2017 and January 1, 2018.