RTC Stories

Single mom found success in computer science

Monday, June 11, 2018

Rachel Houghton says her RTC education changed her life. "My quality of life is so different."

From Basic Studies to bachelor's degree

Thursday, May 31, 2018

"RTC gave me everything. It’s life-changing, not only for the individual, but for the generations," Jose said.

Governor will honor RTC student for civic leadership

Monday, March 19, 2018

Margarita “Maggy” Esquivias was selected for the Governor’s Civic Leadership Award.

Computer student thrives at RTC despite tragedy

Friday, March 9, 2018

Along with her computer training, Jasmine Holman became a great teammate and leader at RTC.

Immigrant found her calling teaching at RTC

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Huma Mohibullah’s immigrant experience inspires her research and teaching.

Student finds hope and determination at RTC

Friday, December 1, 2017

Determined student leader Carl Harris says RTC transformed his life: “At RTC, you can do anything.”

Running Start gives start on business degree

Monday, November 20, 2017

Micah Vining: Running Start offers small classes, variety -- and courses toward his degree. 

RTC Student Profile: Katie Kelly

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

When Katie Kelly talked about what she wanted to be when she grew up, her parents told her to act like a girl.

Instructor uses her experience to inspire

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Michele Lesmeister named as one of Top 5 teachers in Renton's Ahead of the Class awards.

RTC staff profile: Eugene Shen

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Eugene Shen remembers the day he was offered a job at Renton Technical College (RTC) mostly because it was funny.  The job was as an instructor in the Pharmacy Technician program, known in the college’s shorthand as “Pharm Tech.”