News & Stories


Evyson Beasley smiling

RTC's Evyson Beasley receives prestigious award

Wednesday, October 19, 2022

He was named the regional Rising Star for NCMPR District 7.

Read More

Librarian Di Zhang

All-star librarian lends expertise to RTC

Friday, September 30, 2022

Di Zhang gives tips on how to avoid misinformation.

Read More

New EDI Executive Director Doris Martinez

RTC welcomes first executive director for EDI

Tuesday, September 20, 2022

Doris Martinez is committed to dismantling barriers for students.

Read More

RTC campus

RTC affirms nondiscrimination policy

Monday, September 19, 2022

Renton Technical College provides equal opportunity in education.

Read More

Keynote speaker Ijeoma Oluo

RTC kicks off the new academic year

Friday, September 16, 2022

Event included exceptional employee awards and speech by Ijeoma Oluo.

Read More

Jessica Norouzi

Trustee with community college experience joins RTC Board

Tuesday, August 09, 2022

Jessica Norouzi has joined RTC's Board of Trustees.

Read More

Computer basics class

Free computer basics class at RTC

Tuesday, June 28, 2022

This year, RTC is offering a computer basics class open to the public.

Read More

Elmi Abdalla

RTC students named to All-WA Academic Team

Monday, May 09, 2022

Elmi Abdalla and Johnathon Kersey were honored for academic excellence.

Read More

Newly appointed RTC President Dr. Yoshiko Harden

Dr. Yoshiko Harden to be next RTC President

Thursday, April 21, 2022

Dr. Harden is the first woman and first person of color to lead the college.

Read More

RTC banner

RTC named a Most Promising Place to Work

Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Award reflects campus where everyone feels welcomed and valued.

Read More