Academic & Career Advising

Andee Jorgensen Student Success Center

Each counselor has expertise in a special area or population and is assigned to a division of the college to provide communication between faculty/curriculum areas. Counselors work with and serve as a liaison with community agencies. Counselors are involved with recruiting at career fairs and high school visits, representing all program areas to provide general information about RTC.

If you'd like to arrange a tour of the campus, please email outreach@RTC.edu or call 425-235-2352 ext. 5562.

ASK AN ADVISER!


RTC advisers photo collage in a 3x3 panel

Chat LIVE with an adviser, visit the Zoom Lobby for a list of available times.

Sessions are offered via Zoom by clicking the link below. If you need one-on-one support regarding a private matter, email us at advising@rtc.edu or book an appointment by calling the Andee Jorgensen Student Success Center at 425-235-5840 or 425-235-5804.

Start Here


Who’s Who in Student Success


Staff Member Department Assignment/Special Population Contact Information
Anthony Covington
Dean of Student Success
Student Success Services acovington@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2409
Office: I-229
Vacant
Executive Assistant
Student Success Services (425) 235-5840
Office: I-218
Advising & Counseling Group
Bilal Abdallah
Academic/Career Counselor
Workforce Education

babdallah@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5856
Office: I-222

BFET/Worker Retraining:

Book Appointment

Colleen Bassham
Academic/Career Counselor
 
Health & Human Services

cbassham@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5541
Office: I-224

Current Student Advising:

Book Appointment

Vacant
Academic/Career Counselor
Business Management

 

Chelsea Good
Academic/Career Counselor
Running Start | Band Instrument | Culinary Arts

cgood@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5714
Office: I-226

Current Student Advising:

Book Appointment

Running Start:

Book Appointment

Sarah Hoaglin
Academic/Behavioral Health Counselor
Information Technology | Behavioral Health

shoaglin@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5850
Office: I-223

Laura Knight
Academic/Career Counselor

Transfer Education | IT BAS Programs

lknight@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 2566
Office: I-219

Current Student Advising:

Book Appointment

Faye Melton
Academic/Career Counselor
Workforce Education

fmelton@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5569
Office: I-220

BFET/Worker Retraining:

Book Appointment

 

Eugene Shen
Academic/Career Counselor
Automotive | Trade & Industry

eshen@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5711
Office: I-224

Current Student Advising:

Book Appointment

 

Outreach & Entry Services Group
Eva Juarez
Director of Outreach & Recruitment
Outreach & Recruitment ejuarez@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5562
Office: J-218A
Kellie Luther
High School Program Outreach & Recruitment Manager
Outreach & Recruitment kluther@rtc.edu
Office: J-218C
Gerald Bradford
Re-Entry Services Manager
Outreach & Entry Services

  • Re-entry Students/DOC

gbradford@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5733
Office: J-218D

Re-entry Services - DOC-Specific:

Book Appointment

Vacant
Student Success Specialist
Outreach & Entry Services

New Student Advising:

Book Appointment

Megan Phillips
Student Success Specialist

Outreach & Entry Services

mphillips@rtc.edu
(425) 235-6613
Office: I-227B

New Student Advising:

Book Appointment

Linda Bui
Student Success Specialist Entry & Support

Enrollment Services

(425) 235-6550
Office: I-227A

Book Appointment

Vahid Mehrin
Student Entry Specialist
Outreach & Entry Services vmehrin@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5804
Office: I-218

Vacant
CCP Intake Navigator

 

College & Career Pathways

Text: (425) 528-1300
Call: (206) 880-1704
Office: I-219

Taqwo Mohamoud
CCP Intake Navigator

 

College & Career Pathways

tmohamoud@rtc.edu
Text: (425) 528-1300
Call: (206) 880-1704
Office: I-219

Educational Support Services Group
Wade Parrott III
Associate Dean of Student Engagement & Retention
Student Programs & Engagement wparrott@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5805
Office: J-218B
Julie Darrah-Cappelli
Veterans Services & Agency Funding Manager
Veteran Services

veterans@rtc.edu
(425) 235-6570
Walter Lutsch
Director of Student Leadership & Program
Student Programs & Engagement

jlutsch@rtc.edu
(425) 235-6985
Department Assignment/Special Population    
Bo Dong
Career Services Manager
Student Programs & Engagement

bdong@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5717
Office: C-102

Kathy Tessier
Opportunity Grant Manager

Financial Aid

ktessier@rtc.edu
(425) 235-2352 x. 5720
Office: I-220
Jake Swanke

Director- Disability Resource Services

Disability Resource Services

jswanke@rtc.edu
425-235-6618
Office: I-205B

Disability Resource Services:

Book Appointment